IFSA - International Fuzzy Systems Association


IFSA Council Members List

Honorary President

Lotfi A. Zadeh

Computer Science Division, University of California

Berkeley, CA 94720-1776, USA

Tel.: +1-510-642-4959 ; Fax: +1-510-642-1712

E-mail: zadeh@cs.berkeley.edu

 

Elected Officers

Shun-Feng Su, President

Dept. of Electrical Engineering

National Taiwan University of Science and Technology

43, Sec. 4, Keelung Rd., Taipei, 106, Taiwan

Tel: +886-2-27376704 ; Fax: +886-2-27376699

E-mail: su@orion.ee.ntust.edu.tw

 

Javier Montero, President Elect

Department of Statistics and Operational Research, Faculty of Mathematics

Complutense University of Madrid (Spain).

Plaza de Ciencias, 3 Ciudad Universitaria, 28040 - MADRID

Tel: +34-91-394-4522 ; Fax: +34-91-394-4606

E-mail: monty@mat.ucm.es

 

Hisao Ishibuchi, Treasurer

Dept. of Computer Science and Intelligent Systems

Graduate School of Engineering

Osaka Prefecture University

1-1 Gakuen-cho, Nakaku, Sakai, Osaka 599-8531, Japan

Tel: +81-72-254-9350 ; Fax: +81-72-254-9915

E-mail: hisaoi@cs.osakafu-u.ac.jp

URL: http://www.cs.osakafu-u.ac.jp/~hisaoi

 

Isao Hayashi, Secretary

Faculty of Informatics

Kansai University

Takatsuki, Osaka 569-1095, Japan

E-mail: ihaya@cbii.kutc.kansai-u.ac.jp

 

Ching-Chih Tsai, Vice-President (Publicity)

Dept of Electrical Engineering

National Chung Hsing University,

145 Xingda Rd., South Dist., Taichung 402 , Taiwan

Tel: +886-4-22851549 #222 ; FaxˇG+886-4-22851410

E-mail: cctsai@nchu.edu.tw

 

Guoqing Chen, Vice-President (Awards)

Department of Management Science and Engineering

Tsinghua University?

Beijing 100084, China

Tel: +86-10-62789925 ; Fax: +86-10-62785876

E-mail: chengq@sem.tsinghua.edu.cn

 

Wen-June Wang, Vice-President (Conferences)

Department of Electrical Engineering

National Central University

300, Zhongda Rd., Zhongli District, Taoyuan City 32001, Taiwan

Tel: +886-3-422-7151 #34456 ; Fax: +886-3-425-5830

E-mail: wjwang@ee.ncu.edu.tw

 

Masahiro Inuiguchi, Vice-President (Membership)

Dept. of Systems Innovation, Graduate School of Engineering Science

Osaka University

1-1 Yamadaoka, Suita, Osaka 565-0871 Japan

E-mail: inuiguti@sys.es.osaka-u.ac.jp

 

Christer Carlsson, Past-President

Institute for Advanced Management Systems Research

Abo Akademi University

Turku, Finland

Tel:?+358-2-215 4196?; Mobile:?+358-400-520 346

E-mail:?Christer.Carlsson@abo.fi

 

IFSA Institution Member Representatives

Category B

SOFT (Japan Society for Fuzzy Theory and Intelligent Informatics)

Mika Sato

Department of Risk Engineering
Graduate School of System and Information Engineering
University of Tsukuba1-1-1 Tennoudai, Tsukuba 305-8577, Japan
Tel: +81-948-24-3355 ; Fax: +81-948-24-3356

E-mail: soft@flsi.cird.or.jp

KIIS (Korean Institute of Intelligent Systems)

Frank Chung-Hoon Rhee

School of Electrical Engineering
Hanyang University, South Korea
222 Wangsimni-ro, Sageun-dong?Seongdong-gu, Seoul
Tel: +82-031-400-5296

E-mail: frhee@fuzzy.hanyang.ac.kr, frankrhee@hanmail.net

TFSA (Taiwan Fuzzy Systems Association)

Kao-Shing Hwang

Department of Electrical Engineering
National Chung Cheng University
168 University Road, Min-Hsiung, Chiayi, Taiwan?
Tel: +886-5-2720411 ext.33200 ; Fax:
+886-5-2720862

E-mail: hwang@ccu.edu.tw

 

Category C

FMSAC (Fuzzy Mathematics and Systems Association of China)

Mou-Kang Luo

College of Mathematics
Sichuan University
Chengdu 610064, P.R.C.
Tel: +86-28-85412720

E-mail: makaluo@scu.edu.cn

EUSFLAT (European Society for Fuzzy Logic and Technology)

Gabriella Pasi

UNIVERSITA' DEGLI STUDI DI MILANO BICOCCA
Dept. of Informatics, Systems and Communicaton
University of Milano Bicocca, Viale Sarca 336, 20126 Milano, Ital
Tel: +39-0264487847; Fax:
+39-0264487839

E-mail: pasi@disco.unimib.it

NAFIPS (North American Fuzzy Information Processing Society)

William W. Melek

Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering Department Faculty of Engineering University of Waterloo
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 3G1 Canada
Tel: +519-888-4567 x37820; Fax:
+519-888-4333

E-mail: william.melek@uwaterloo.ca

SBA (Brazilian Society of Automatics)

Ricardo Tanscheit

Departamento de Engenharia Eletrica
Pontificia Universidade Catolica do Rio de Janeiro, PUC-RJ
Departamento de Engenharia Eletrica
Rua Marques de Sao Vicente, 225
22453-900 Rio de Janeiro RJ, Brazil
Tel: +55-21-3527-1215; Fax:
+55-21-3114-1232

E-mail: Ricardo@ele.puc-rio.br

SIGEF (International Association for Fuzzy Set Management and Economy)

Jaime Gil Aluja

Faculty of Economic Science
University of Barcelona
1 E-43204 REUS, Spain
Tel: +34-977-759-833; Fax:
+34-977-759-810

E-mail: sigef@urv.net

HFA (Hungarian Fuzzy Association)

Laszlo Koczy

Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Sztoczek u.2, H-1521 Budapest, Hungary
Tel: +36-1-463-4190; Fax:
+36-1-463-4161

E-mail: koczy@tmit.bme.hu

FIRST(Fuzzy systems and Intelligent technologies Research Society of Thailand)

Pratit Santiprabhob

Faculty of Science and Technology
Assumption University
Ram Khamhaeng Soi 24
Hua Mak, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Tel: +662-300-4543 ext. 3681-2; Fax:
+662-319-8753

E-mail: pratit@s-t.au.ac.th


NSAIS (North European Society of Adaptive and Intelligent Systems)

Pasi Luukka

School of Business and Management
Lappeenranta University of Technology
Skinnarilankatu 34, 53850, Lappeenranta,
South Karelia, Finland
Tel:
+358-503238932 ; Fax +358-5-411-7201

E-mail: pasi.luukka@lut.fi

HAFSA(Hispanic-American Fuzzy System Association)

Patricia Melin

Division of Graduate Studies and Research
Tijuana Institute of Technology
Tijuana, Mexico
Tel: +52-664-623-6318; Fax:
+52-664-623-6318

E-mail: epmelin@hafsamx.org

SC-INA (Indonesian Soft Computing Society)

Son Kuswadi

Electronic Engineering Polytechnic Institute of Surabaya
Kampus ITS, Sukolilo
Surabaya, Indonesia 60111
Tel: +62-31-5947280

E-mail: sonkuswadi@gmail.com

FSAT (Fuzzy Systems Association of Turkey)

I. Burhan Turksen

Head Department of Industrial Engineering
TOBB-Economy and Technology University
Sogutozu Cad. No:43, Sogutozu 06560 Ankara/Turkey
Tel: +90-312-292-4068; Fax:
+90-312-292-4091

E-mail: bturksen@etu.edu.tr

ICSC (Iranian Coalition on Soft Computing (ISSSI and IFSS))

M. -R. Akbarzadeh

Departments of Electrical Engineering and Computer Engineering,
Ferdowsi University of Mashhad
Tel: + 98511-8815100; Fax: +
98511-8763302

E-mail: Akbarzadeh@ieee.org


RAFSSoftCom (Russian Association for Fuzzy Systems and Soft Computing)

Ildar Batyrshin

Mexican Petroleum Institute
Program of Applied Mathematics and Computations
Eje Central Lazaro Cardenas, 152
Col. San Bartolo Atepehuacan
07730, Mexico, D.F.
Tel: +52-55-3003-7235; Fax: +
52-55-3003-6277

E-mail: batyr1@hotbox.ru

 

Category D

VFSS (Fuzzy Systems Society, Vietnam)

Nguyen Hoang Phuong

Director Center for Health Information Technology
Ministry of Health of Vietnam
9th Floor building, 135 Nui Truc Lane
Ba Dinh Dist., Hanoi, Vietnam

E-mail: nhphuong2008@gmail.com